Grand Design Live Birmingham:Food

Last Saturday I went to Grand Design Live with my mum and my little sister. There were a lot of food businesses there and a few that stood out to me were-

The Chocolatier-

Chocolate truffles in exciting flavour combinations. No cream, butter, eggs or gelatine. They had odd flavours such as baked beans. I got to try the Rose and also the Banana and Honey, which both tasted amazing.

It’s So…-

UK’s First 100% Alphonso Mango pulp. It comes in a 200g pouch, containing Natural Pulp of 2 King Alphonso mangoes. It tasted so good and was really smooth. It would be perfect for yogurts and ice-creams.

Holly’s Cupcakes-

Holly’s Cupcakes provide high quality cupcakes suitable for any occasion, from Weddings to Corporate events.

I had the chance to see Simon Rimmer, one of the top chefs in the UK. He is the owner of the award-winning vegetarian restaurant Greens Restaurant and EARLE . He designed the menu for the pop up Grand Restaurant of the event and I managed to catch him there on the day. I didn’t eat at the restaurant, so can’t give my verdict on food but once I get a menu of the dishes he made for the restaurant I will pick out the ones that sound the best.

I also had the chance to see Daniel Galmiche, a Michelin starred chef and owner of the award-winning The Vineyard. He was demonstrating to cook different dishes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

