Pizza Express Restaurant Review

My Mum, Little Sister and I went to Pizza Express in the  Birmingham Bullring Shopping Centre for lunch. It was all going well until my little sister received her pizza and found out it was burnt and mine was also burnt but I didn’t realise until I ate about a quarter of it.

My Mum decided to get the Mare E Monti which is Pizza Expresses Leggera Pizza which is when they take the middle of the pizza out and fill it with salad. It costs £9.45. It also contains about 500 calories. The toppings on this pizza is King prawns, mushrooms, red onions, olives, light mozzarella and Cajun spices.

 

My Little Sister had a Pepperoni Pizza which was 1 of the three food items she got with her children’s meal which cost £6.25. She also got a starter which was garlic dough balls and she also got a drink which was Gü Hot Chocolate which is steamed milk with Gü Chocolate. Her pizza was burnt, so we asked for them to get another one.

 
 
 
 
 

I also had a Leggera Pizza but mine was Margherita Leggera which costs £8.50. It has Light mozzarella, santos tomatoes, extra virgin olive oil, garlic and basil leaves. A piece of my Pizza was burnt but I didn’t notice it until I had eaten about a quarter of it.

Overall the experience was good and the service was also good. I’ll definitely go to Pizza Express again but maybe not the Birmingham one only because I have one closer to where I live. There is nothing wrong with the Birmingham Pizza Express, so don’t let me stop you going there. The address is-

Level 7 & 9 Bullring
Birmingham
B5 4BU

Tel: 0121 643 7209

Adeola x

Leave a Reply

